Skip to content
Contact
Book now

Art & Design

Each area in our hotel is touched with a signature artistic influence: Mondrian inspired the decor at the Bar, our private salons are decorated with lithographs and books by Eileen Gray, Louise Bourgeois or Charlotte Perriand, and our private art collection is found in the Putman Salon.
Every year, our hotel welcomes contemporary artists to exhibit in the Lobby Bar, giving you a foretaste of the current exhibitions in the city.

Andrée Putman’s Signature

Andrée Putman greatly admired the artists who inspired the decoration of our Putman Salon. Eileen Gray’s Transat chair sits alongside original lithographs by Christo, Arman and Niki de Saint Phalle, plus well-known decorative art icons like the Fortuny Lamp. This space invites you to immerse yourself in a book from one of our shelves or enjoy a glass of champagne by the fireplace, surrounded by great artwork.

Current exhibition

Eric Pottier
From 20 jul 2022
to 30 sep 2022

Eric Pottier

Discover our new summer exhibition which gives some sunshine to our lobby-bar and restaurant The author, sculptor Eric Pottier, presents his famous series "The Stories of Anna", a painted apple-sculpture with numerous interpretations – always fun and marked by a resolutely contemporary style. Savour until September 30.  

About the Artist

Born in 1966, Éric Pottier, sculptor, was fascinated very early on, by conceptual art with Yves Klein or Marcel Duchamp and also by surrealism with René Magritte.

His early works are influenced by industrial materials. With the famous series “Anna’s Chronicles”, the symbol of the apple becomes his medium of expression which gives birth to expressive and poetic works.

Eric seeks the aestheticism of the object and its universality and places himself as a simple spectator of our world taking us to a universe of dreams and utopia.

Back to our exhibitions

Book now
back to top

Accès direct au contenu
Contact
Réserver

Art &Design

Chaque lieu de l’hôtel est empreint d’une signature ou influence artistique : inspiration Mondrian au Bar, salons privés décorés de lithographies et livres d’Eileen Gray, Louise Bourgeois ou Charlotte Perriand et collection d’art privé au salon Putman.

Riche de ces signatures, l’hôtel accueille tout au long de l’année des artistes contemporains autour d’expositions habillant le Lobby Bar, un avant-goût de découvertes artistiques avant de se délecter des expositions du moment de la capitale.

La signature d’Andrée Putman

Andrée Putman fut une admiratrice de nombreux artistes dont les créations lui ont particulièrement inspiré la décoration du salon Putman. Le Transat d’Eileen Gray côtoie les lithographies originales de Christo, Arman ou Niki Saint Phalle et des objets de design telle la Lampe Fortuny. Un lieu qui incite au plaisir de se plonger dans un des livres de la bibliothèque ou de déguster une coupe de champagne au coin de la cheminée, entouré de ces illustres signatures.

Exposition du moment

Eric Pottier
Du 20 juil 2022
au 30 sep 2022

Eric Pottier

Parcourez notre nouvelle exposition estivale qui ensoleille notre lobby-bar et restaurant. Son auteur, le sculpteur Eric Pottier, présente la célèbre série "Chroniques d’Anna", sculpture-pomme aux nombreuses interprétations, toujours ludiques et dans un style résolument contemporain. A découvrir avec gourmandise jusqu’au 30 septembre.

L'artiste

Né en 1966, Éric Pottier, sculpteur, est très tôt fasciné par l’art conceptuel avec Yves Klein ou Marcel Duchamp et aussi par le surréalisme avec René Magritte.

Ses premières œuvres sont influencées par les matériaux industriels. Avec la célèbre série « Les chroniques d’Anna », la pomme devient support d’expression donnant lieu à des œuvres expressives et poétiques.

Recherchant l’esthétisme de l’objet et son universalité, il se place comme un simple spectateur de notre monde nous emportant vers un univers de songe et d’utopie.

Retour sur nos expositions

Réserver
Haut de page